Connected To More
Chris Marriner

Chris Marriner, AMP, B.Mgt.

Mortgage Agent

CENTUM Professional Mortgage Group Inc.

1261 2A Ave North

Lethbridge, ABT1H 0G1

chris_marriner@centum.ca
Direct: 403-894-8836 Cell: 403-894-8836 Personal Fax: 403-380-4414

Testimonials

Preston & Janette Meynders, Jun 2017: It was a great experience working with chris. We gave him only a couple weeks to get us approved with a great interest rate and he did that with ease for us. Very easy to talk to and was able to answer any concerns we had.

Brandon Gorham, Jun 2017: It was our first house and I had some credit issues and we found Chris on Google here and from the minute I talked to him I knew Chris was a great guy and would fight to get us what we wanted and well Chris went above and beyond for us, he helped us get the perfect house at an unbelievable rate, by far the best broker in Alberta!

Kelly Boyle, Jun 2017: Chris was awesome to work with. This was our first mortgage…he made it so easy. He works his magic to make sure you get what you want. Definitely give him a call!

Rachel Whitehouse, May 2017: Chris was a great guy to go through for my first mortgage! He was very helpful throughout the whole process and helped me get a great rate. I had no idea what I was doing when I started out and he explained everything really well. He was always quick to respond to me and help me out with any questions I had throughout the whole home buying process. I would recommend Chris to anyone for their mortgage.

April Summers, Apr 2017: One of my many goals was to purchase my own home. I really had no idea what my options would be for getting a mortgage or if I would even be approved. I was referred to Chris and from the very beginning he was extremely professional and completely upfront and honest. What I was approved for and what I was looking for in a home just didn’t match. Instead of telling me no, I couldn’t afford it, Chris worked very hard to figure out the numbers and gave me recommendations, ideas and options on what I needed to do to get where I wanted, he really looked out for my best interests. He was very quick with his responses and had an answer for all my questions…. And in simple English that I could understand, not financial gibberish. I took Chris’ professional advice, and I couldn’t be happier as I now have a great mortgage and I move into my new home in a few days. I truly haven’t had this quality of customer service in a very long time. I’ll have no hesitation using Chris in the future and I would highly recommend him.

Sarah Weaver, Mar 2017: Chris was our broker during our first-time home buying experience. The process was uniquely complicated, and the deal unfortunately fell through. Nonetheless, during this hard time, we really felt like we had an advocate in Chris, and that he was truly on our side. We’ll will definitely be trusting him with future opportunities! Thanks again, Chris

Gae Levy, Mar 2017: Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your help in securing a mortgage for me. Every aspect of the procedure went smoothly for me. You are a genius!

Seann St. Paul-Butler, Feb 2017: Multiple broker tried to get me approved and they couldn’t. It took Chris 2 hours, WOW I’m blown away! Thanks for your help! Packing now.

Sarah B, Jan 2017: As first time home-buyers, we were very nervous about the mortgage process and finding the best rate possible. Chris put all our fears to rest. He is exceedingly knowledgeable and made us very comfortable. He got us an excellent rate and we would highly recommend him to others!

Darren Plausteiner, Dec 2016: Chris came very highly recommended and did not disappoint. I purchased a home in Calgary and he made the process very easy. He is very professional and walked me through every step of the process. Even after everything was completed, he made himself readily available for any questions that I had. If I need any mortgage assistance in the future, Chris will be my first call.

Kierra Hesse, Dec 2016: I have no words to express how much effort Chris put into our mortgage approval. There were so many ups and downs and he relentlessly made it through and got us approved! I’ve never known or heard of a mortgage broker that goes so above and beyond what is required of them. I will recommend Chris to everybody. He has changed our lives.

J. Wall, Dec 2016: Chris was great to deal with. Always available for last minute appointments. He walked me through the whole process and guided me forward in the right direction. I was referred to him and would 100% refer him to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Tina Strasbourg, Nov 2016:Chris was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Anyone who has spent more than 5 minutes with me will know that I'm a bit of a stickler when it comes to processes. Chris responded to this quirky part of my nature with professionalism and an unexpected enthusiasm. For example, when texting and calling him numerous times (on a FRIDAY night) to ask for clarification on some documents we needed to sign, he congratulated me on being so thorough. I really appreciated that. Moreover, he got us a great deal on our mortgage. He is located in Lethbridge, but distance was never an issue for getting any paperwork completed. We recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage broker that really has his clients' interest in mind.

Shawna McPherson, Oct 2016: We had the pleasure of working with Chris to secure our first home. We always found him to be very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Two years after securing our mortgage, we approached Chris with some questions regarding other financial decisions in our lives. Without hesitation, he replied to us with meaningful advice that helped us along the way. Thanks for the continuing service, Chris.

Gijoe James, Sept 2016: This is our second excellent experience getting our mortgage through Chris. Chris very quickly understood our particular circumstances, and therefore he was able to identify the best mortgage plan for us. He found the lender and made it happen! Plus, we know we got the best rate. He did exactly what he said he would do and was always quick to answer our emails and phone calls. He helped us through wat could have been a very stressful time, and also he made it a smooth and straight forward process. Chris is very knowledgeable and professional. He told us exactly what to expect. He is very easy to speak with, a good listener and over all just a great person to deal with! Thanks Chris for making this process so easy and we really appreciate your service.

Anderson, Sept 2016:Chris was awesome throughout the mortgage process. Initially, we met a different mortgage broker who told us we weren't eligible for mortgage, that remark almost discouraged us but when Chris stepped in, the story changed, he stood by us and told us that YES we are eligible. He was very accessible, encouraging, with positive attitudes and kept us updated through out the process. Shortly after, we got our mortgage and he found a great deal for us. If you need mortgage, Chris is your man!!

Guillaume, Sept 2016: Chris did an awesome job for us. He got us a super low interest rate and made the whole experience easy for us. I would recommend his services to my friends. Thanks Chris.

Bill Platt, Aug 2016:We have had the pleasure of working with Chris on two occasions in the past year for a mortgage. Chris is very unique as he makes the entire experience from start to finish a positive and enjoyable one. Chris has amazed me with his understanding of how to ensure everyone is ready for this large step your financial life which truly puts you at ease once you meet with him. If you are looking for a mortgage specialist who is always willing to work with you so that your dreams can come true on your home purchase, then Chris Marriner is your first and only call.

Brittany O’Neill, Aug 2016: It was my first time even looking into buying a house. So naturally I googled mortgage broker and saw Chris had the highest rating so I chose him. He completely lived up to his 5 stars. Not only did he help me through all the steps with humour and knowledge but he answered my endless text messages, calmed me down numerous times, and at the end of it all got me a mortgage despite the odds. He made me feel like he really was looking out for me. He explained things clearly and told me every step and when I needed to take it. Seriously use him! Google was spot on!

Meagan & Nathan A., Aug 2016: My wife was so nervous about this whole process and from the time we walked into Chris’ office, he put us both at ease. He explained everything and even gave us a wonderful referral to a realtor. We didn’t think we’d get approved at the rate we did or if we would at all, and for the amount we got approved we were so excited. We left his office being told we could start house hunting. Dealing with a big debt and credit issues is difficult but it’s still possible to buy a house, Chris made it happen for us! Now we’re moving into our dream home. Thank you Chris from the bottom of our hearts!!!!

Katie Many Chief, June 2016:  We were first time home buyers and didn't have a clue about the whole process.  It was recommended that we go through a mortgage broker.  When I googled mortgage brokers in Lethbridge, Chris Marriner's name was the first to pop up.  I read the reviews clients had given Chris and I called him that same day.  Chris was very accommodating on meeting us on our schedule.  We even met on a Sunday.  Chris kept us updated on the whole process.  He worked efficiently and got us an impressive interest rate.  Me and my husband also enjoyed Chris' humor.  I would highly recommend Chris to anyone who is in need of a mortgage broker.

Bimpe Jones, Mar 2016:  Being a first time home buyer, there is always this apprehension, a lot of questions like: will I get approved?  Did I build my credit well enough?  I was referred to Chris and trying him out was the best decision we made as regards buying our first home.  Only been in Canada for two years, so my credit history isn't there yet but Chris was able to help navigate this hurdle and most importantly, got us a rate that had heads turning.  Spoken to a number of friends who are home owners, none of them can match the rate Chris got us!  He was always available and willing to help.  My advice for you?  Spare yourself the stress and let him take burden for you!  Thanks Chris.

Jason Zieba, Mar 2016:  As a first time home buyer I was intimidated by the thought of obtaining a mortgage.  I had found a home which I really loved and didn't want to lose out on it because of a lack of knowledge on my part.  Chris was able to make the entire financing process quite painless.  He's not the type of person to simply hit you with numbers and push papers in front of you in hopes of a quick signature.  He provides his honest opinion on a case by case basis and educates his clients through-out the entire process; by doing this he allows them to determine what is best for their particular situation.  I had many questions for Chris but he was always there to answer them.  The dedication he shows toward his clients is amazing.  Thank you for everything Chris.

Ketty Laroche, Mar 2016:  We recently acquired Chris' services and he gave us the 20 years experience we needed for our situation and he also provided us with a personal touch, he was quick to our questions, whether they were relevant or not.  He treated us like we were multimillion dollar purchasers.  I would recommend his services to anyone needing a mortgage.

April Ashley, Jan 2016:  Just bought my first home with Chris as my broker, he's very organized got things done quickly and most important accurately.  Great experience all around!  Thank you!

Jacki Quinton, Jan 2016:  Chris was super helpful.  He listened to exactly what I needed, found the best deal, and in the time frame I needed.  I would definitely recommend him to others.  I'm super happy with my new mortgage.

Jeff Durham, Jan 2016:  Chris made everything so simple and easy, right from day one.  I said "I want to buy a house", and he set me up with all the right people.  All of my questions he answered without hesitation, and he didn't laugh at any of them.  He gave me suggestions on what I could do to make this go smoothly, and he did his part to find me the best possible mortgage that fit in with my budget.  When it's time for renewal, or a second house, he is the guy to see!

K SC, Jan 2016:  Chris is a cheering and enthusiastic person.  He was very helpful particularly with the kind of deadlines we had during the Christmas season.  In spite of being on holidays, he came out to help us and got us the best deal within 48 hours.  I would use Chris again for any future purchase and would recommend him to anyone.  He answered all my questions and concerns.  Thank you Chris.

Tyler Loewen, Jan 2016: In later 2014, Chris helped me get my first (1-year) mortgage. When that mortgage was up for renewal, I just had to go back to Chris so that he could find me the best mortgage. He is knowledgeable, friendly, very efficient, makes things easy, and is all-around a great guy. I’d highly recommend Chris to anyone needing to find a new mortgage!

Kylee French, Nov 2015: Chris was amazing! He really went to bat for my fiancé and I when we were buying our home. I couldn't have asked for a more seamless and personable experience, and I will definitely use him for all my mortgage needs in the future.

Rocky Gamracy, Nov 2015: We didn't know where to begin buying a home until we had spoken with Chris. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and motivated to find the best mortgage possible. He was very fast and informative through the whole process. We couldn't believe how fast everything fell into place thanks to all his work. Chris is an excellent mortgage broker we were very happy with his services and would recommend him to anyone!

Bert & Jennifer Friesen, Oct 2015: Our experience with Chris was beyond exceptional! He worked so quickly and efficiently to help us obtain our mortgage and alleviated all our worries with his confidence and knowledge. Thank you Chris for helping to make this process painless, you truly know your business! We will be recommending you to all our friends and family!

Ben Frasier, Aug 2015: Chris balances his professionalism with friendship in a way that makes you feel like you’re taken care of and you have nothing to worry about being in his capable hands. The icing on the cake is that he’s an all around common sense, nice guy. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be so.

Jeremy & Jayne Bridge, June 2015:  Chris is honest, knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. He worked hard to find us the best deal on a mortgage. He goes above and beyond for his customers. I recommend him to everyone I know who needs a mortgage.

Patricia Brisebois, June 2015: If you need help or advice this is your guy! If you want someone who will take you seriously this is your guy! I recommend him to absolutely everyone! Thanks Chris I really appreciated your help.

Candice Miller, June 2015:  After knowing Chris for a few years, and given our unique situation, there was no doubt in our minds that we would go to Chris to help us with a mortgage. He ALWAYS goes above and beyond the call of duty and lets face it, he's a straight shooter and when you make a big purchase like buying a house, you don't want someone to blind side you with BS. Chris is NOT like this at all. He had everything done in record timing and it was hard for us to catch up with him but so worth it in the end. We will always recommend Chris for his excellent customer service and his fun, positive and fun personality. There's no one in Lethbridge that compares!! :) Thank you Chris for the support and the wonderful experience.

Aaron Herdman, May 2015:  When we walked into Chris' office we were very sceptical about even getting a mortgage. With his help we were able to get more than a mortgage, we got a home that we will want to live in for the rest of our days. Chris was there anytime we had questions or needed a bit of guidance. He went over and above for us. Thanks Chris.

Allison Verberk, May 2015:  Chris went above and beyond to fit our needs. He exceeded our expectations in a broker, and he got us an even lower interest rate than we had originally hoped for. We could contact him at any time of day and he would respond within the hour. There is no mistake in choosing Chris

Michelle Berg, March 2015:  I found Chris through Google, so thought that it be fitting I write a review via Google after my experience. My husband and I were looking at buying our first home, but we weren't really sure of the steps involved in making this a reality. I reached out to Chris to gather more information and he was quick to respond and walked me through my options, without being aggressive. Chris was always patient, kind, and knowledgeable and was able to secure financing for our new home within a couple days. He took all of my questions seriously, and I appreciated how smooth the process was with him involved. I still can't believe a mortgage broker isn't used by everyone, as Chris did all of the work at no cost to me.  If you are even considering purchasing a home, I highly recommend contacting Chris Marriner!

Bethany Thomson, March 2015: As a first time home buyer I was very lucky to have Chris as our mortgage professional. He explained everything and the process was extremely smooth. He found us a great rate and my husband and I were very comfortable throughout the home buying process.  I would recommend Chris to everyone.

Oscar Strom, Feb 2015:  Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful in picking the right mortgage for me. He always had time to connect when it worked for me, and I couldn't be happier with the way things worked out! Thanks so much Chris!

Justin Ellis, Feb 2015:  Chris provided mortgage brokerage services for me at the end of 2014. I highly recommend Chris and will use his services again very soon for a separate transaction. I had used the mortgage brokers based out of the big banks for my first two mortgages and had already visited them to set up a mortgage for the construction of my new home. An acquaintance who had recently gone through Chris during her own home building experience had suggested that before I sign anything that I call and meet with Chris to see what he could offer vs. the big banks. I am glad I took her advice. Chris was able to accommodate my hectic commuter lifestyle through his flexible work hours, through text/phone/email when we couldn't physically meet in the same city. Chris was able to answer all my questions, offered suggestions one could only have learned due to the high volume of transactions he has completed.  Chris completed my mortgage transaction quickly and without error during the tight timeline I had given him.  Chris responded promptly to my questions and requests, and, when an issue arose (my fault - not his) and saved the day.  Everyone I interacted with (bankers & builder reps) had positive things to say about him.  I am very satisfied with this experience and feel that he got me the best deal that was available.  Thank you!

Mark Matuszewki, Jan 2015: Ya I will give this old boy five stars too! Great service and support.

Josh Homan, Jan 2015:  Chris was professional and friendly, a real pleasure to work with. The ease of the application process was amazing. Chris walked me through all steps and requirements. I am also an on call railroader and have basically no schedule. Chris worked odd hours and put time in for me while I was out of town. Thanks again for everything Chris.  I'll see you for the renewal !!!!

Nathan Fuehrer, Nov 2014:  I was delayed in getting my mortgage renewal underway until the last minute. Our new baby came, which had us put our impending mortgage renewal on the back-burner. Chris was patient through it all and, because we paused for our new family addition, in the end he worked double-hard to make sure all my ducks were in a row before the deadline and got us a new mortgage at an extremely better rate. Thanks a ton Chris!

Corrine & Gary Picken, Nov 2014: My husband and I have been using Chris as our go to guy for years now. We always know that whatever questions we have Chris will give us the best advice. He is always approachable and is more than willing to go the extra mile. Chris always does his best to meet what we want out of the mortgage. I would and have recommended his help to everybody that is looking into buying a house. Chris makes the whole experience of buying, moving and starting the next adventure, easy and stress free. As much as I never want to move again, I know that if we do Chris will be a part of that as well. Thank you Chris for all of your help.

Carla Dodd, Sept 2014:  Chris is an excellent mortgage broker. He was very prompt to respond to every inquiry and question I had. He was very patient, professional, and thorough when describing my options to me. I am extremely pleased with the interest rate and terms he was able to secure for me. I would highly recommend Chris to all of my friends in the market for a mortgage.

Brenda M, Sept 2014: I met Chris for the first time when I was shopping for a competitive mortgage rate. He was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in explaining the mortgage process. He made me feel comfortable. He kept me informed throughout the mortgage experience. He never pressured me into making a decision. He went to work for me and achieved the best mortgage rate that even the banks couldn’t match. In my opinion he is an awesome broker in getting the most competitive rate on the market. He went far beyond what was expected of him to make sure the purchase of my dream home was easy and stress free for me. Thank you Chris for the great job in making the purchase of my dream home happen in an efficient and timely manner. I look forward to renewing with you again.

Doreen Maclean, Aug 2014:  My husband and I just bought our first home in Alberta (after moving from PEI) and I must say that it was a real challenge for Chris to accommodate our needs. He was always professional and courteous to me and answered my emails promptly. He saved me from having to deal with all the details (and BS) at the bank and CMHC. If I ever decide to purchase a home again I will definitely use Chris. Would recommend his services to anyone. Thanks Chris.

Pat Hellmen, May 2014:  This was my first mortgage. Chris was very helpful and made everything easy for me to understand. I'm glad I found him and I look forward to renewing through him when the time comes. Thanks again, Chris!

Brent Miller, April 2014:  I first met Chris while playing hockey. As I got to know Chris, I quickly realized he really understood the needs of my family. When it was time to re-mortgage, Chris was the obvious choice. He is friendly and fair. He is practical, knows the mortgage business, and has the Centum resources backing him up. Chris was not afraid to "go into the corners" with the bank to win the best rate for us. I would highly recommend that you get Chris Marriner on your team when you are looking for a mortgage.

Micaela Clark, April 2014:  Chris was amazingly helpful throughout the whole mortgage approval process. From connecting with me within a day from when I sent my first inquiry to him, up until today when I received the final email from him saying that everything was set with the mortgage company and to enjoy my new home! He covered all the bases, making the approval process painless. Chris is one of the many mortgage brokers out there, but the only one that I have encountered that was actually a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for all of your help, Chris!

Caezar Untalan, April 2014:  Chris helped us get a mortgage on our first home. He was so awesome in providing us with the best service anyone can ask for. He is so easy to talk to and definitely knows how to explain how things work in what can be a complicated transaction especially for a first time home buyer such as myself. He practically took care of everything and set my mind at ease! He found us the best available rate. Thank you so much, Chris!! We will highly recommend your services to all our friends and coworkers. - Caezar, Mary Katherine and Chris in Fort McMurray

Alex Bird, March 2014:  Chris made financing our first home an absolute breeze. A wealth of knowledge and spells it out in terms anyone can understand. Met with us the same day I called him about getting a mortgage, and continued to be available at any time during the entire process. If you're looking for a friendly professional to guide you through the mortgage process, Chris is definitely the guy for you.

Shawna McPherson, March 2014:  BEST MORTGAGE BROKER EVER!!! We knew we had great credit, but we didn't expect the bank to get back to us within hours of submitting the application. Chris made this experience smooth and simple, securing a stellar interest rate that would have been unattainable through any of the BigBanks. I will certainly be sending others his way when they decide to purchase their next house.

Gayleen Gudmundson, March 2014:  Thank you again for all your help. You made my home buying experience easy and hassle free. I appreciate your timely handling of my affairs and making it easy for me when financing can be a stressful time. Your follow up and commitment was greatly appreciated. Quick, easy and friendly service everything I wanted my new home purchase to be.

Pat Hellmen, March 2014:  This was my first time applying for a mortgage so I was very nervous about the whole process. Chris walked me through everything-I was amazed at how simple and quick the process was! Thank you Chris for such a positive experience, I'll be calling you when it's time to renew!

Richard Kinnell, Feb 2014:  I would like to share an experience I recently had. As the mortgage on my house was up for renewal and the options presented to me by my lender looked less than stellar, I went looking for something new. Whatever drew me to CENTUM professional mortgage group I couldn't say. What I can say is this...I met a mortgage pro...His name is Chris Marriner. I simply cannot express how utterly impressed I am with this man. He made me feel so comfortable from the very second we met. And it just kept getting better. Bing Bang Boom...done! In a matter of two days he called me and said "done...time to sign the papers" ... To say he is a pro is an understatement. I highly recommend Chris J. Marriner, mortgage pro, to everyone who is looking to buy or refinance. Thank you so much Chris. You really are the best!

Lance Cayer, Jan 2014:  If there is anyone out there that is looking to buy a house this is the man you want to come see! Chris Marriner had me approved in less than a week!!! He is very professional and does not mess around. Everything can be done via email. I highly recommend Chris to everyone out there looking to get a house. I'm very impressed with how fast and professional he was. You are the man Chris thank you!!!

Justin Zuccatto, Jan 2014:  Would like to say thanks to Chris on the fastest, easiest, and most efficient job on getting my home mortgage together in record time. Very highly recommended to all my friends and family. Thanks again Chris

Rachiel Fai, Jan 2014:  Chris was so helpful and great to work with. Even with a complicated divorce situation he really came through for me. I am very grateful and should myself or my friends need a mortgage I know who I will be comfortable sending them to.

Catherine Rivers, Dec 2013:  I am new to the area and found Chris through Google search. The previous reviewers do not lie. He will go above and beyond to get what you need. What I liked most about him was how quick he was to respond. Whenever I had questions, no matter what time of day, his answer usually came back within minutes. My mortgage and my situation was a little unique, but he was always clear with what to expect and what needed to be done through each step of the process. I have given his name to my realtor and I would recommend him to anyone, whether they are first time buyers or seasoned home owners.

Cathy Woods, Dec 2013: What I liked most about dealing with Chris was how quick he was to respond. Whenever I had questions, no matter what time of day, his answer usually came back within minutes. My mortgage and my situation was a little unique, but he was always clear with what to expect and what needed to be done through each step of the process. I would definitely recommend him.

Greg Doyle, Dec 2013:  I was introduced to Chris about a year ago, gave him my info and he pointed blank told me I was not ready yet. He gave me a few six months goals to follow to spruce up my situation. I followed his instructions and approached him again this... summer, and all was fine. Got my mortgage with flying colors. Chris was very approachable. He treated me like one of the guys, not like a client, I like that in a mortgage specialist. I feel like I met a new friend, not just a banker. I hope to work with you again Chris, thanks again buddy. Merry Christmas from my family to yours!

Joice Gijo, Nov 2013:  The service we received from Chris was outstanding. He went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. We felt that Chris gave us his full attention and made us feel at ease through the entire process. We found him to be extremely professional and patient with our countless phone calls and questions. "Thanks Chris! It's been a pleasure dealing with you. You've made this so painless.

Christine Gurlitz, Nov 2013:   We dealt with Chris for a mortgage. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. I would recommend Chris to help you find the best deal! We were able to have all the paperwork completed via email, phone and fax.

Tyler Rodgers, Sept 2013:  Chris is a stand up guy. He is professional and fun all bundled together into one. We had such a great experience renewing the mortgage on our current house that when we started looking at expanding to another house there was no doubt we were going to use Chris again. Chris gave us the no BS answers we were looking for. He was realistic with what we could afford and told us exactly what we needed to do to get us into what we wanted. I certainly would (and have) recommended him to friends and strangers. If you want a Dream Mortgage Broker to help you finance your Dream House, definitely go with Chris. He is not intimidating, he is easy to talk to and approachable. Once the business is done, you just might find yourself shooting the breeze with him for a while because he is a real guy and not a typical cookie cutter banker.

Michelle Rodgers, Sept 2013:  Chris is wonderful! He's professional but humorous and realistic with his financial advice. He worked overtime for us to ensure we didn't miss out on our dream home. I have already recommended him to our closest friends and will continue to do so. Thanks Chris!

Kerri Lee Abraham, Aug 2013:  What Can I Say, Chris did everything he possibly could to get a mortgage for James and I. It didn't seem like we would be able to cause of credit problems. Anyways when all was said and done Chris got us the mortgage and now we will be soon moving into to our new house. Chris is an awesome person to work with and told us straight, never beat around the bush like some banks. He was a stand up guy and I would recommend him to everybody I know. Thanks again for everything and if you are ever down this way stop in and have a tall one on us!!!!!!!!!

Nicole Blake, Aug 2013:  Chris is AWESOME!!! He is a very patient and understanding all around genuine guy! He will do anything he can to make sure your transaction is as smooth and stress free as possible. Absolutely wonderful! His sense of humor is what makes it all the better! Great guy! Thanks for all your help Chris and going out of your way to make it happen for us! 

Kayla Cadrain, July 2013:  Thank you for being the most positive and helpful part of my first home purchase.

Constancia & Josefine, July 2013:  A good friend recommended Chris from Centum Professional Mortgage Group to us as we were on a verge of giving up on our mortgage search. We’d gone from one bank to another and all we got in response were huge disappointments. On our first meeting, Chris took his time to explain everything involved in the mortgage process to us and not to mention he made the process a lot less stressful than we had expected. Chris was able to find us a great mortgage at a much better rate than we’d even hoped for. We must say working with Chris was nothing less than a tremendous experience as he went above and beyond to meet our needs and expectation as one of his customers. We are forever grateful to Chris for helping make our dream of owning a home come true. We would 100% recommend Chris from Centum Professional Mortgage Group to anyone who is not only looking for a great mortgage but also an incredible customer service along the way.

Coral Wagner, July 2013:  We love you. Thanks for all of your help!

Diane Luoma, April 2013:   Chris, Thank you so much for all your help in getting us a super mortgage!  The rate is great! You were very personable yet completely professional. Your knowledge is excellent and service is fast and efficient. We are grateful to have you in our corner! If anyone needs a mortgage we would recommend you in a heartbeat!

Troy Irvine, April 2013:   Chris helped us out with a Mortgage renewal, not only was he easy to talk to, Chris treated us like we were his only client making time for us, whenever we had a question.  He worked much faster than our previous agent. Since then I have referred all my clients and friends to Chris with much success. THANK YOU CHRIS!

Amy Ostrowski, April 2013:  What can I say that others haven't already?? ... Chris is an outstanding mortgage professional! He is consistent, diligent, dedicated and a hard worker.  His professionalism and vast knowledge of the industry always made us feel like we were in good hands. The easiest part of buying a house was with Chris! Sincerely Chris, we were under a huge time crunch and you made it happen.  Thanks so much!  Any chance you want to help us unpack? :)

Katherine Modin, Mar 2013:  Chris did an awesome job in getting me a mortgage, being self-employed mortgages are a lot harder to get. Chris worked really hard for me and got me a FANTASTIC mortgage. He is simply the best when it comes to getting a mortgage. Cheers Kathy. 

Kristi & David Legge, Mar 2013:  If you are in need of a mortgage Chris Marriner is your guy!  We recently purchased a home and Chris took care of all the details!  Thanks to Chris we got an amazing low rate and the process was stress free and effortless. He is such a pleasure to deal with, always positive and upbeat!  Thanks again for all your help Chris!  We are loving our new home!

Dwayne Lemaitre, Feb 2013:  This guy's awesome to deal with, gets the job done quick, also gets the best rates, should have more like him in the business.  I recommend Chris first before you see anyone else about getting a mortgage.

Danielle Chippeur, Feb 2013:  I knew nothing about mortgages, I mean nothing!!!, Chris was awesome, he made everything easy.  He was there to answer all my questions and concerns.  I soon will be getting a second mortgage, Who am I going to call Chris Marriner!!!  If you are looking for mortgage broker, this is the guy to call!!!

Carolyn Robinson, Feb 2013:  Did a fantastic job for us - great rate, really quick and a really nice guy too.

Christine Schmitke Ellis, Feb 2013:  Chris assisted us with our first mortgage.... we had no credit and poor credit, he was still able to help us find a lending institute that gave us a very good rate so we could get down to enjoying our new home!!!! He is very easy to talk to and works double time so things happen without frustrations. Thank you again Chris.  I LOVE MY NEW HOUSE!!!!  March 2013:  Made my first payments this month and holly crap am I happy with the mortgage we got!!!!! Thank you sooo very much Chris.

Mike Young, Jan 2013:  Awesome broker!  Got us great rates and real low payments.  If you want the best deal give Chris a call and tell him I referred you. You won't need to go anywhere else!

Florabel & Berny de Castro, Jan 2013:  I just wanted to say again, thank you very much for helping us to purchase a house in a very short time, great rate and amazing service. You're really amazing! I highly recommend you to all my friends.

Ramon Ramirez, Jan 2013:   I have been shopping around, everybody was telling me the same thing: "to get this and that...", when I met with you I was expecting to hear the same, but I walked out of your office with a pretty clear idea of how much I can afford, how much it will cost me, how long it will take, and what kind of challenges I should expect. Chris, it has been a month in our new house.  Thanks for the great rate and amazing service.  I truly felt that you had genuine concerns in creating a win for us, and that is priceless. The peace of mind, and feeling of trustworthiness you gave us were keen when shopping for our first house, which can be as stressful as it is exciting!  I will definitely renew with you, buy my second property with you, and recommend you to all my friends...

Harold Mosely, Dec 2012:  Hi Chris just wanted to take this time to thank you again for your help in helping us get our house when we thought we were lost you came through for us and made it happen.  Without your help we would be still living in our motorhome.

Michelle Mifflin, Nov 2012:  Chris was extremely helpful in setting up our mortgage. He explained all our options and went the extra mile in order to make purchasing our first home as simple and painless as possible. It was a pleasure to work with him, and I won't hesitate to recommend him to others!

Thelma & Tom Gair, Nov 2012:  On a short time frame (which later turned out to be exasperatingly longer than we expected due to the Vendors having to find somewhere to live), Chris managed to pull things together, not once, but twice, in a very short time to allow us to purchase.  He found us a really good rate, and kept us totally in the loop at all times with what was going on.  That also included him chasing the lender to deliver.  Thanks again Chris for your exceptional service.

Shelly & Chad Robinson, Nov 2012:  Hey Chris, just wanted to thank you for all you've done...  You have been very flexible on your evening family time, thanks for that.  Also, you were able to get us a great mortgage rate plus you've been on top of it all the entire time.  I would definitely recommend you to my friends. Thanks again

Andrew Good, Nov 2012:  Chris did a great job in explaining all my options.  He helped to get us a very good rate on our mortgage renewal.

Loralee Keating, Nov 2012: Chris was amazing to work with and was able to get us a super rate.  Will definately use his services again and would recommend him to anyone who needs a mortgage.  We keep a few of his cards with us to give to anyone we know who is in the market for a mortgage.

Kim Kimms, Aug 2012:  When everyone else (banks, mortgage brokers) said we couldn't get the house we wanted Chris said yes. He worked hard to get us into our first home. He explained everything fully to us and was a lot of fun to work with. In our opinion Chris is the best mortgage broker in Lethbridge. If you have a question late at night you can give him a call and he'll always answer. Very friendly and great to work with. Would recommend him to anyone! And we have! Thanks very much for your hard work Chris!

Steve Larochelle, June 2012:  Chris is a great Mortgage broker. He explained everything fully. I work for a Bank and he was able to get me a better rate than what the bank could.  It was the best mortgage rate available with the most flexibility.

Greg Tugwell, April 2012:  Chris is great at what he does.  I thought it would be much longer to own my first home but with Chris' help, in less than a month I got pre-approved and moved into my house.  Thanks so much for everything Chris.  I only recommend Chris and if I ever buy another house I'm only dealing with Chris as he's good at what he does and cares about his clients!

Barb Lang, Feb 2012:  OMG! I cannot express enough, my gratitude to Chris Marriner. When I was considering buying a house I found his ad in the local newspaper here in Lethbridge. I simply emailed him a few question in the spring of 2011. His reply back to me was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. From his reply, it prompted a few more questions, which once again his reply was prompt and professional. I explained to him, that I was not ready to purchase a house, but thanked him for the information I needed. In November of 2011, I sent Chris another email and began the process of purchasing a home here in Lethbridge. I have to say, he was more than helpful with the process. He gave 110% of himself to get the process done quickly and professionally. We got a great mortgage rate and we were home owners by November 24, 2011. In today's society, great customer service is hard to come by but not with Chris, he has the true heart of customer service. If you are ... I cannot express enough, my gratitude to Chris Marriner. When I was considering buying a house I found his ad in the local newspaper here in Lethbridge. I simply emailed him a few question in the spring of 2011. His reply back to me was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. From his reply, it prompted a few more questions, which once again his reply was prompt and professional. I explained to him, that I was not ready to purchase a house, but thanked him for the information I needed. In November of 2011, I sent Chris another email and began the process of purchasing a home here in Lethbridge. I have to say, he was more than helpful with the process. He gave 110% of himself to get the process done quickly and professionally. We got a great mortgage rate and we were home owners by November 24, 2011. In today's society, great customer service is hard to come by but not with Chris, he has the true heart of customer service. If you are thinking of buying a house or know someone who is, do yourself or your friends a huge favour and call Chris Marriner at Centum Professional Mortgage Group, if you don't you will be doing yourself a huge injustice. I promise you, you will not find better in this city, so call him you will be glad you did!

Gord & Shelly Groome, Jan 2012:  We have worked with Chris over the last few years even before he went to CENTUM and we highly recommend him to everyone we know looking to purchase or refinance their mortgage. Chris has bent over backwards to get us the best mortgage out there for us. He is the best broker we have ever had the pleasure to deal with. We in fact will be purchasing a new home within the next 6 months and it will be Chris we go to for help getting the right financing for us. YOU ROCK CHRIS!!!!!!!! You have helped us through so much and we thank you.

Abe Reimer, Dec 2011:  I think that Chris did a fantastic job . I tried at other places but they all turned me down. Chris made it all happen.  I would recommend Chris to any, he is perfect in his field of work. He has done a fantastic job. Thank you Chris.

Zeshan Butt, Nov 2011:  Dealing with Chris was much different than dealing with other brokers we have previously worked with. It was an excellent experience, he made it very painless. He helped us not only find a great mortgage but more importantly took the time to understand our needs and explain all the details to us. He was always available for any questions or concerns we had. I always believe that service is the most important part of any business transaction and Chris definitely has exceptional service. Thanks Chris.

Raquel Joksimovic, Oct 2011:  Having moved to Alberta two months ago and purchasing our first home here we've been delighted to work with Chris. He worked hard on our behalf and made a potentially challenging process an easy one. Thank you so much Chris!

Pamela Pilsner, Sept 2011:  I would highly recommend Chris Marriner as a specialist in his field. His knowledge, expertise, and follow through helped me emerge from a difficult divorce. I have a positive and more secure financial setting for my family and that in itself is worth more than I can ever type here.....looking to our future the sky is the limit! Thanks again Chris!

Gary Duffield, Sept 2011 :  Chris helped me out very much. I'm very pleased the way it all came together. He got a very good rate. A big THANK YOU. Job well done.

Rod Palm, Sept 2011:  We've signed mortgages for two properties through Chris in the last 3 months and were very pleased with the work he did for us. He knows his business and puts in the effort required to get you the best product available. I recommend him to all.

Mike Jones, Aug 2011:  Chris found us an awesome mortgage, better than any bank, fast and easy to deal with. Would recommend Chris to anyone, anytime. If you're looking for great service and a great deal call Chris at Centum Lethbridge! We have referred several friends so far.

Brian Layton, Aug 2011:  Chris Marriner sure helped us out. We had a large mortgage payment with a high interest rate. After working with Chris we got a nice new lower payment with a lower interest rate Thanks Chris job well done.

Shane & June Rose, Aug 2011:  Chris Marriner was amazing to work with! He got us an amazing rate and had us in our new home within 30 days of first getting our mortgage approval. He went out of his way by coming to our home to work with us. Our work schedule is a bit unconventional and he was there for us weekends and evenings! I recommend him to everyone. He will be the first and only one I call when I need another mortgage or refinance.

Ryan Gordon, Aug 2011:  Chris Marriner was excellent to work with. He got me a great rate, went above and beyond, and when circumstances changed in a rather negative way right before closing, he helped me renegotiate the mortgage in record time. He bent over backwards to help me close the deal, and was a real pleasure to work with. He put in loads of extra time doing and redoing everything multiple times, and I am glad to say that I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for helping me out Chris!

Darren Shaw, Zoom Zoom, Aug 2011:  Chris Marriner did a fantastik job helping me get my mortgage set up. He got me a better interest rate than the bank I had been mortgaged with, he was able to get things done quickly, and explained things well to keep me comfortable through the whole process. I have since referred friends and family to Chris with the same result. If you are considering getting a mortgage, give Chris a call!

Tom Gair, Aug 2011:  We remortgaged with Chris, on a very tight time frame, and must congratulate Chris, he did an excellent job in securing us a great deal, which we still currently enjoy. Thank you!